Club Award – The President’s Award

Presented at the discretion of the President to that individual or individuals whose consistent quiet service to and on behalf of The Skating Club of Boston over a period of not less than ten (10) years merits recognition by the membership. This award is intended to celebrate the concept of selfless contribution which perpetuates the spirit of membership on which the Club was founded.

The award is selected by the Club President from members’ nominations.

Recent recipients:
2022 – Joseph E. Blount
2021 – Susan Meminger
2020 – Richard Shaughnessy
2019 – Sally Hull Jones
2018 – Dr. Jarshen Lin
2017 – Colleen O’Brien
2016 – Ann Buckley, Cindy Stevenson
2015 – Warren Naphtal
2014 – Sally Zeghibe
2013 – Laura Dully, Leonard J. Colarusso
2012 – Tobey Choate