Club Award – The Wright Award

In honor of Mary Louise and Benjamin T. Wright, in recognition of their service over many years and contributions, not to only the Club, but also to the ISU and U.S. Figure Skating. The recipient of the award, which may be awarded annually, must be an active member of the Club who has, for at least ten (10) years, been active in and has served well not only in Club affairs, including officer, Board member, committee chairperson, and/or skating official (referee, judge, accountant or technical specialist), but has also served in U.S. Figure Skating, and/or the International Skating Union or the Olympic Movement in similar capacities.

Recent recipients:
2022 – Paul George
2021 – Elliot Schwartz
2020 – Alan Heinold
2019 – David Magill, Lydia Magill, and Christine Magill\
2017 – Alisa Plazonja
2016 – Douglas Alan Zeghibe
2015 – David Magill
2014 – Ann Buckley
2013 – Doris Tufts Heinold